B2bsales's Blog
"We help people stop selling."

Use your connections to get connected

You know the concept of six degrees of separation? The idea is that someone knows someone who knows someone who knows someone. The reasoning is that everyone is at least six steps away from knowing another person.

I don’t know about you, but I would bet dollars to donuts that, in this community, it is about two degrees. It seems everyone knows everyone. Once you meet someone, you can bet someone else you know already knows them.

With this knowledge, I am always amazed when I’m in a seminar and I ask for challenges, someone always says: “My challenge is I can’t get by the gatekeeper.” Before I even get to address this silly issue, it seems someone else always has some brilliant answer, like: “Tell them you want to talk to John. If they ask what it is in reference to, tell them you are a personal friend.” Are you kidding me? 

No Responses to “Use your connections to get connected”

Leave a Reply

