B2bsales's Blog
"We help people stop selling."

The Man in the Mirror

Whether you were a fan or not, the passing of Michael Jackson was a shocking and tragic event. So many of us grew up with his music as part of our memories. I watched the television until I couldn’t bear to watch it anymore. I turned off the television but admittedly went to the cabinet that held my CDs and dusted his off.

I listened to the heart-felt words in his songs, You are Not Alone , Black and White, then I listened, I mean really listened to “The Man in the Mirror”. “I’m starting with the man in the mirror. I’m asking him to change his ways”. I thought how often we blame others for all that happens in our life. It is pretty much a daily occurrence when I hear someone say, “I wish the economy would get better”.  I am tired of waiting for the economy to turn around”. Waiting? Is that what we should be doing? I do believe the economy will turn, someday, but I really don’t know that it will ever be the same as it was even a year or two ago.

So what can we do? We can use this opportunity to look at things differently. Look at our businesses differently and how we have approached building them differently.

Ask yourself some questions that may help you look at your business and yourself in a different and new light.

No Responses to “The Man in the Mirror”

Leave a Reply

